FAQ - Pricing and license model

This is where you can find more information about the pricing and license model of Dossplorer. If your question is not answered in the FAQ do not hesitate to contact us.

Will I be warned in advance when I run out of credits?
Credits for all active user roles will be subtracted from your company balance at every first day of the month. In case the remaining balance is not suffici...
Wed, 14 Jun, 2017 at 9:35 AM
What happens if I run out of credits?
All or some of the active user roles will become inactive in case there are insufficient credits left on the company balance at the time credits are subtrac...
Wed, 14 Jun, 2017 at 9:47 AM
Will automatically inactivated user roles be activated automatically when adding new credits to the company balance?
No, in case one or more user roles were inactivated due to insufficient credits left on the company balance the business administrator needs to activate the...
Wed, 14 Jun, 2017 at 9:50 AM
Are the credits user specific?
No, there will be a single credit balance for your company. A business administrator can activate and inactivate user roles using your companies credits. On...
Mon, 3 Jul, 2017 at 3:22 PM