An inactive user means that the user account has no active role assigned to it. When a user account is set to inactive the user account details remain valid, but the user will not be able to login to Dossplorer. Upon login the user will be notified that he has no active role assigned and is advised to contact his business administrator to request activation of his account. The business administrator is able to activate a user in the admin users overview in Dossplorer.